Flu Season

It sneaks up on you like a flu. It starts with a sneeze, but you blame the pepper you just added to the sufuria. Then your nose gets stuffed, but its a rather cold morning so you don’t give it a second thought. But the morning you wake up with watery eyes, stuffed-as-a-turkey nose and a sneeze punctuating each minute, you know you’ve got it bad. 

When did it start?
I have no idea.

Did you know it from the start?
Hell no!!

So…. what do you like about him?
Don’t ask me that! I’m still stuck on the fact that I do.

Does he like you?
How should I know? I hope not!

Why?
What do you mean ‘why’?

Why dont you want him to like you?
Because!!

Because?
Because… its complicated.

Hmm..
Don’t give me that!

Well what do you want me to say?
Say,  ‘yeah, that’s good thinking. Its better to leave things as they are. Good catch. Now go forth and conquer the earth. ‘

….I would never say ‘go forth’.
You know what I mean.

So what are you going to do?
Nothing. Absolutely nothing.

Except blog about it.
Shut up! If you weren’t the voice in my head I would totally walk out.

You know you love me .
Shhhh!!!   

9 thoughts on “Flu Season

  1. sopi says:

    Hahahaha. I cant believe its not even 2 weeks since I last saw you n all this has happened? 😀 Tihihihi….regardless, beautiful piece this one n ofcourse its sister (the one before it)…*wink*

  2. Eva says:

    Yes, absolutely nothing. Do nothing about it. Ignore ignore!!
    When he walks by and greets you, pretend as if you have just noted his presence
    (only that you saw him from the moment he stepped into the room)

    When he says something funny, allow yourself a momentary laughter to escape
    (then think about it when your alone)

    If you hug goodbye, exude an air of nonchalant
    (then freak out in excitement to your friends and possibly start describing the scent of his cologne)

    I usually do this until I’m certain that the other person feels the same way. Then, and only then, do I acknowledge things.

    http://thatgirlstar.blogspot.com/

  3. BenzerBett says:

    Hehehe, great diablog!

  4. Prince says:

    I love this piece. most creative so far

  5. Johannes says:

    This is an awesome piece. The comparison is awesome and it seems there’s almost always a fly dude on your radar. Sisemi kitu…

Leave a Reply

