Hindsight is 20/20

I’m frightened its real; I’m terrified its not. I’m torn between wanting and the knowledge of the possibility of such wanting. The good, the pain ..

It has never been like this and yet I wonder if ‘this’ can be real… it may just be my wishful thinking or two naive kids who are without a clue.
Then I think about how you.. and the way you said… oh, I don’t know!
It hurts to think but I can’t stop thinking about it.Β  I roll little morsels of memories in my brain, tasting each distinct flavor with my mind . I try to get the whole picture from a severed corner. A jigsaw puzzle that I keep on trying to figure out.

I don’t know what I feel. But maybe I do and I’m terrified of it. I don’t know what you feel. But maybe I do and I’m terrified of it.Β Β 
Clarity is what I seek and yet it’s so definite. Once I find it, it’ll either hurt and life continue as it aways has or, it will be the beginning of a whole new chapter of my life. I wrote to seek clarity but all I’ve gotten is even more confusion.

*****
I wrote this a while back and never got to post it. A lot has changed since then. Well, I got my clarity and my definite answer. This is page one of my new chapter πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Hindsight is 20/20

  1. Olive says:

    hehe finally something i can totally relate to tho i’m like on page 200 and something on my chapter

  2. V says:

    *squeal* πŸ˜‰

  3. sopi says:

    The end….! Enough said πŸ™‚

  4. Nono says:

    Haha,I so understand this πŸ™‚

  5. agwatakwamby says:

    hahahaha, and now in my life is the current page, open and awaiting the resultant words which will fill it, * fingers crossed*

  6. denhim says:

    it fits perfectly with my current situation is like you read my mind keep up.

Leave a Reply

