Crush Course

I’ve been down this road before.

The hope and longing of a naive heart, I know too well.

I try to turn back but my feet have a mind of their own.

They trace the familiar steps even as the terror within me rises.

I don’t want to feel this way, and yet like a virus, it multiplies in my bloodstream.

My brain is already exhausted, playing out the various scenarios over and over again.

I wish I could fast-forward to the end so that I could know how empty this hope truly is.

But for now, I’m stuck on a ride that has a one way trip, and I’m not sure if I’ll survive the crash.

2 thoughts on “Crush Course

  1. agwatakwamby says:

    hehehe Nguti, some times the universe makes people share similar experiences together. making their paths meet. . . . n this is piece couldnt be any nearer to the internal matters of my heart and head. my future play scenes with him and i , i dont know how the end will be , but all be sure to let you know how my crash program ends.

  2. remind me a lot of the struggle with my addictions

Leave a Reply

